Custom URL on live tracking stop to clear records

Arminus shared this idea 2 weeks ago
Collecting votes

It would be nice to have a way to define a URL which is (optionally) called when live tracking stops. Some services offer the clearing of data which could optionally be used for privacy reasons once live tracking is stopped.


Also, the picture for someone monitoring would be clearer then: Without data being cleared, a last position of some hours ago could indicate a potential "problem", no data (after having cleared it intentionally) sends a clearer message.