Google Earth - how to remove shared point?

Jon Murray shared this question 6 months ago
Answered

I shared some points with Google Earth. Wonderful! But I then edited the names of those points in Locus - now Google Earth shows the old name AND the new name. I've tried clearing the cache, restarting etc, but they are still there. How do I get rid of them?

Comments (1)

photo
1

Dear Jon,

I'm not sure if I can understand your steps. I guess that you exported some points as KML file and open it in Google Earth. After that you edited the names > export points again into KML/KMZ and re-open file in Google Earth. Is it correct?

Would you please send me exported file and also the screenshot from Google Earth with duplicated point name.

Thank you

Petr