Undo/redo in trackedit mode

balloni55 shared this idea 2 years ago
In Progress

while editing a track it would be a benefit to have undo and redo button

Comments (10)

photo
1

I was nearly going to suggest this too. Great for when accidentally delete the wrong point.

photo
1

You still have chance to cancel editing and start from scratch, don't you?

photo
1

That correct, if i only change one point,

but if i have changed multible points, whole work is gone

photo
photo
1

How about a general undo and redo button for every action in Locus? Only changing one thing resulting in whole work gone is a common problem with Locus.

Importing new caches, putting them in a folder with thousands of caches already, realising they go in a different folder - too late.

Hiding all points in a folder, showing them again, accidentally choosing the option to show all the points in the folder - months of wor when hiding a point had its meaning are gone.

Deleting a track. Oops, it was the wrong one. Too late.

And many more...

photo
1

Feature implemented in latest Beta version for new version of "track editor" ( here only during 'insert/edit" operation) and also for a new "Route planner" feature. Believe you will find it useful. Possible bug reports please post here, thanks.

photo
1

Double tap on map is not functional -> no popup of e.g. function panels and therefore functionality restricted to track editor, e.g. no change of map or theme possible.

Nevertheless undo/redo is useful!

photo
1

Don't understand. You mean that it does not work like popescu suggested? Then sorry, it's unreal idea. Undo/redo is used ( and will be ) "only" in "line editing feature", so in case of track editor and route planner for now.

photo
1

Sorry, didn't notice your reply.

After I enter the original route planner or track editor: Double tap on map -> menu and function panels appear

After I enter the new route planner or track editor: Double tap on map -> nothing happens

=> I cannot change e.g. map theme as an example of functionality I need during planning a new route.

photo
1

Ah yes, this is correct.

New "Router planner" is highly optimized screen for route planning purpose only. It is on discussion what feature are most needed when planning a route, but expect that this extra functionality will be highly limited.

photo
1

I'm a bit sad that this feature is planned to be a modal screen compared to the fully functional screen in the old implementation.

photo