As a result of upgrading from Free to Pro version I have them both. May I remove Free version?

marrywhitebat . shared this question 4 years ago
Answered

Hi guys!


I have one installation question. I had Locus Free, than I bought Locus Pro. I though it will replace Locus Free during installation (or maybe will do an "upgrade" of it), but it seems it was installed separately. I definitely don`t need both of them. May I remove Free version without corruption of my data: my points, tracks, downloaded maps, especially paid maps?

Comments (3)

photo
0

PS: It seems Locus Pro sees my data created in Locus Free, so they use same data. I can recreate points and tracks, but I don`t want to reload vector maps.

photo
0

Hi Marry,


Locus Free and Pro share the data.


For safety reasons just make a copy of your complete Locus directory before you uninstall Locus Free (though this copy shouldn`t be necessary).

photo
1

backup settings, then remove free app, then install pro, then restore backup (see FAQ)