Optional setting > clear routeplanner on exit

balloni55 shared this idea 9 months ago
Completed

me and some other users are interested that routeplanner session isn´t restored

Comments (19)

photo
1

As long as changes are saved, ok. As long as changes are unsaved, I would vote for keeping restore

photo
1

my idea is "optional", so user can select behavior he want ;-)

photo
1

Having the option to clear the route planner on exit would be great.

photo
1

Are you guys aware, that this "store/restore" system allows to quickly change necessary content in planner without worry to loose anything. I mean like visible tracks, map & it's themes, some overlays etc. Because there is no plan to add support for change of content in planner directly, this is useful workaround.

It is possible, there you always do not have such needs (like to change map theme), then this idea makes sense!

photo
1

Super neded idea !

photo
1

Hello dear author ! Can you add ability to auto clear route planner on exit ?

photo
1

Hello Sergei, TIm, other,

why should be this idea useful to you? What is usage of route planner for you, that "open & close & forget" is more used then "open & save & forget" as is implemented now?

photo
1

Hello dear author of great Locus ! as i said before Locus - best of the best! I need to auto clear route planner feature (checkbox in menu) because i use route plannet to measure distances on map. so if previous work not clened route planner when i open it moves to previous position, so i need to clear previous work and move to my needed position again... by the way previous system of route planner with downscreen menu and track and trackpoint editor was much better...also i need a feature to display other tracks and points while editing trackpoint, because often i move track point of edited track closer to other track on map, but it not shown on editor screen.. previous system was better.. thank you for locus..

photo
photo
1

Hello guys,

idea will be implemented in next (Beta) version. To disable restoring of previous session, it will be necessary to disable this in route planner main menu > top three dot submenu > "Retain plan" (or something like this).

photo
1

As i said before - locus the best. author - genius..

photo
photo
1

Hello menion,

thank you very much for implementing this optional setting !

emoji_u1f44demoji_u1f44demoji_u1f44d

photo
1

Sure, you are welcome ;)

photo
photo
1

Thank you ! Here is one more question. can i sync all my points and tracks on several devices to one database that i can see on all devices ?

photo
1

Hello Sergei,

it is question/idea for a different topic ( that you have already found ).

photo
photo
1

Hello, I think that "exit" on previous version (i mean old style of planner) of route planner was better. It always ask you save or not save. I think it was the best solution.

photo
1

"Exit yes/no" should complicate work here. System should be fluent and without necessary taps, which is current solution. Route planner purpose is

  • to make a new route on first attempt > this works fine
  • to make a new route, but perform some modifications on map or visible content > for this is needed to perform step back, change content and return to Route planner
  • or completely cancel planning > this is less expected use case here, so additional question for step 2 is not necessary I believe

Thanks for understanding.

photo
photo
1

Hello, the option is good but I'd wish there was yet a 3rd choice to keep unsaved route from the planner only within existing Locus session, ie. the route will be preserved on simple planner exit, but will be discarded on closing Locus (I mean any exit including killing the app in background by system).

This scheme looks to me most intuitive.

photo
1

In my locus, in the Route planner menu, all options are grey and not functional, except "add poin"t and "add no go area". Therefore I cannot get rid of an old route, which is constantly in the display and bohren me. What can I do?

photo
1

In the same menu as you see greyed icons, tap on top little hidden three dot menu. There will be new option "Retain unsaved plan", which you are looking for.

photo