Trackables on DNF logs

SV Hovland shared this problem 2 months ago
Solved

I see that automatic logging of trackable is also performed on DNF logs. I think that is a bad idea. Automatic logging as visited should only be done on found logs.

Comments (11)

photo
1

Hello,

good point. Does it make sense to allow logging of trackables for any other log then "Found"?

photo
1

Does it make sense to allow logging of trackables for any other log then "Found"?

write note ???

owner maintenance ???

disable listing temporary ???

photo
1

No, I don't think it is necessary to have Automatic logging on anything other than Found logs

photo
1

automatically visited if found yes.

For others I would leave only a manual option. But I see the problem that the card does not update when the log type changes.

Hmm ... to think.

photo
photo
1

Good note!

I did not even try this ... somehow I automatically assumed that TB will of course only send along with the found log.

photo
1

Thanks guys,

so "trackables" panel at bottom of logging screen will be hidden for other than "Found it" logs.´in next version.

photo
1

NOOOOOOO!!!! :-) :-)


I often write notes when dropping trackables in a new cache. And while talking about events - it should also be automatically visited on attented logs.

photo
1

I asked

> Does it make sense to allow logging of trackables for any other log then "Found"?

and you wrote

> No

Oki, so list of logs that allows to log also trackables

  • found
  • write note
  • attended

Should be ok?

photo
1

In that case I misunderstood your question. I don't think it is necessary to have _Automatic_ log them as visited on anything than Found or Attended.


On all other logs, they could be set to "no action"

photo
1

Oki, understand. But isn't better to rather completely disable tracking of trackables in cases, it does not make any sense? Like "DNF"? That's why I asked, if there are cases, except "Found it" log, when you may want to log a trackable.

photo
1

I think it can be disabled on Didn't find it, must be archived, need maintenance, owner maintenance and deactivated/activated logs. But this is only based on my user experience :-)

photo