Choose which data to keep during import/updating a geocache
I figured out that when you choose "Updating geocache" from the menu icon at the bottom of a geocache detail page and have menu > settings > geocaching > "Keep data during import" set to ACTIVE, the personal cache notes will not be updated from the online geocaching page.
When you change the setting in menu > settings > geocaching > "Keep data during import" to INACTIVE, the personal cache note is updated as desired, but also my own waypoints I have generated for myself in Locus are gone!
Please let the user choose for himself which parts will be updated and which not.
I suggest the following as options:
option #1: loose all your personal data added manually in Locus for this cache and import the complete geocache from scratch
option #2: keep personal waypoints added manually in Locus for this cache
option #3: keep attachments added manually in Locus for this cache
Just my 2 Cents.
Replies have been locked on this page!