If Navigate To route is recalculated, the Store Permanently setting is ignored, route is permanent
To reproduce: Menu > Navigate To. Leave Store Permanently setting as default, unchecked.
Start navigation. Now manually recalculate the route then end navigation. Observe the route is still displayed on the map (made permanent?) even though user intended not to Store Permanently.
BTW the static text "STORE PERMANENTLY" above the checkbox is redundant, and a waste of space. Maybe even text "GUIDE MODE" could be on same line as dropdown list of modes to use space more efficiently?