This object is in archive! 

data no longer readable for locus

Simon Dietmann shared this question 3 years ago
Answered

I have been using locus for many years now and I know about the sd card trouble caused by the rights management since KitKat. I used sdfix on my old galaxy s4 and now have my locus data in a private folder on the external sd card on my s7 without no problems until today. but after downloading routing data via the brouter download app, locus doesn't find any of my tracks and POIs anymore, although they still are where they always have been (can see it in file manager). Do you have any idea how to fix this? Thanks a lot for your help,

Simon

Replies (1)

photo

Hi,

so what's the folder with your data, please?

Please check the Menu > Settings > Miscellaneous > Default directories > Set working directory - is it located in folder with the data?

Thanks, Petr

photo

Ahoj Petre,

the data folder is (as it was in the last years) <...>\Card\Android\data\menion.android.locus.pro\files\Locus

the tracks.db and waypoits.db files can be found in the data/database subfolder, but they are only 44 respectively 40 kB in size, so probably all the content is (hopefully!) stored somewhere else (the tracks.db-journal and waypoints.db-journal are 229 and 29 kB).

I tried to locate some other locus database folder in the internal storage, but with no success (the menion.android.locus.pro is empty). Do you have any idea what might have happened? I would be very grateful for any suggestion, because I used Locus Pro quite intensively for years, and thus collected lots of data that I´m missing now. Btw, all the offline maps I purchased are still present and can be used like before.

Cheers, Simon

photo

Hi Simon,

Locus by default create working directory in the internal memory in the folder called 'Locus'. It's needed to move all files manually to the new location if you changed the working directory. Please check if any other folder 'Locus' exists on your device.