Working directories have been changed message

Andrea Moro shared this question 14 days ago
In Progress

Hi, on my LM pro I am receiving the message that working directories have been changed and the system is prompting me to select the "Private folder in the internal storage" option. This is the only option allowed. Am I assured that no data will be lost if I proceed with this operation? I haven't backed up the data in a while. Thanks

Replies (4)

photo
1

then just make a backup beforehand.

photo
1

Hello,

backup is always the right choice. The migration process is tested and it should work well.

But like every time, there are exceptions and errors can appear.

So if you have concerns, just backup everything first.


Zdenek, Locus team

photo
1

Right, the problem is that now I can't access the backup options. Can you direct me to how to manually backup the relevant data?

photo
1

Hello,

If you can't do the classic backup, you can copy the whole "Locus" folder to some safe place on your phone.

Then you can update Locus and go to the "Settings > Misc. > Default directories > Load app data".

Navigate this function onto that copied "Locus" folder and app copy/move all files automatically.

When it's done and you check everything is in the right place, you can delete this backup folder.


Zdenek, Locus team

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file