Cloud sync deactivation after downgrade to SILVER?

Jochen Menzel shared this question 10 days ago
Answered

I cancelled my GOLD subscription where cloud sync was activated. Now I get an error message saying that cloud sync is not possible (yes, I know because downgraded to SILVER). Problem is that it is not possible anymore to turn it off in the menu because all I get when I enter into the sync menu is the overview how to change to GOLD.

So where can I turn the sync off after downgrading?

Replies (3)

photo
1

Hello,

where the error message is shown? Can you please send me a screenshot of this error message?

Thank you.


Zdenek, Locus team

photo
1

Hi, here are two screenshots.

One with the label that there's a message in the main menu and one with the respective message.

When I swipe the message away it pops up again at the next start of Locus.

Greetings

photo
photo
1

Hello,

we found a little inconsistency in code. The application first tried to start the synchronization and only then checked the status of the subscription.

Therefore always shows the error message. In the next version it will be fixed.

Have a nice day.


Zdenek, Locus team

photo
1

Great work. As usual.

Thanks very much.

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file