Locus Map Pro restore settings issue

lneam shared this problem 18 days ago
Not a Problem

Hi,


after hard reset into my device with android 10, i install from playstore locus pro and oruxmaps gp.


First step before the run, i use a file manager and tranfer from my usb memory (OTG) the map and dem files into one folder (user share memory) on my device for use both of the apps.


Then on both of them i made my personal changes at setting. On locus i save on file No1 the app settings and on No2 with the new folders of maps and dem files. For orux only one backup file for all them. Both apps are by default into internal user share mamory of device.


After some weeks i made one new hard reset, i create the map and dem folder and orux with the restore settings file works OK. But locus pro shows error with the folder location places. Why this issue ?

Replies (7)

photo
1

Hello,

please can you send me a screenshot of this error?

Thank you.


Zdenek, Locus team

photo
1

unfortunately i have correct the links inside the app.

when i run the app for first time, it shows a message about the error folder. Then i visit the settings and those two folders are in red colour and i remember i have a very huge link. Very strange . Some parts of the text (link) is unknown for me. It doesn't belong to my device

photo
1

Hello,

please, screenshots of these screens will be helpful.

"Settings > Misc. > Default directories > Set the main directory"

"Settings > Misc. > Default directories > Set custom sub-directories"

Thank you.


Zdenek, Locus team

photo
1

"Settings > Misc. > Default directories > Set the main directory"

first option > internal storage


"Settings > Misc. > Default directories > Set custom sub-directories"

maps vector > storage/emulated/0/lneam/maps

dem > storage/emulated/0/lneam/dem

all the others are into locus folder > sdcard/locus/

photo
1

i have a theory about the app issue

i use a hex editor to read the settings files it was inside the .zip files of backup data. I have the old file and i made a new one today, with the "corrrect" links. Those are the results

old

2022-07-05_10-37-09

com.android.externalstorage.documents/tree/primary%3Alneam%2Fmaps/document/primary%3Alneam%2Fmaps

com.android.externalstorage.documents/tree/primary%3Alneam%2Fdem/document/primary%3Alneam%2Fdem


new

2022-07-30_11-00-51

com.android.externalstorage.documents/tree/primary%3Alneam%2Fmaps/document/primary%3Alneam%2Fmaps

com.android.externalstorage.documents/tree/primary%3Alneam%2Fdem/document/primary%3Alneam%2Fdem

as we can see, both links are 100% equal. So, why we have problem ? Because the problematic app (locus) compared to oruxmap, need an external file manager to setup the new folders for the new location of maps + dem files. Then it shows a message "to accept" the new loaction .... this is the issue ..... and then it save those links into android OS. If we visit android - settings - apps - locus - storage - now on the bottom it shows "external storage > 2 items" and bellow it has a blue window "clear access"

of course, the oruxmaps app it has internal file manager to choose the new links (without restart). It doesn't save anything into android OS setting. So, every new hard reset, the backup/restore files works 100% with no issue.

Maybe it is time for asamm company to made some changes at the locus map pro app code.

photo
1

Hello lneam,

thanks for the observation. You are correct. Method that use Locus Map is a) more flexible and mainly b) forced by Google to use on Android 11+ for all apps without special "All files access" persmission. There is currently nothing we may do better here. It is just necessary after re-instal of the Locus Map app, set custom directories manually again. Thanks for understanding.

Jiří M. aka Menion

photo
1

Hello Menion,

about your answers ...

a. it is not flexible. There are issues

b. why google forced asamm programmers and not the orux programmers. Very strange

in any case, if there are reasons that customers won't solve this behavior, i will suggest to update the app with a message about this during 1. user setup new folders and 2. during backup procedure.


thanks

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file