Add an option not to ask user to enable GPS

Andrey shared this idea 19 days ago
Completed

When I come back home from my journey, phone's GPS is off.

I open the app (it hasn't been closed), and it ALWAYS asks me to go to settings and enable GPS. And this message box is really huge, and you cannon just dismiss it -- the only way to do this is to tap on it, and therefore to open up GPS settings.

It's a huge waste of my time.

When I come back home, I just need go to points and work with them, I don't want any reminders from the app to enable the GPS.

Could you please disable that reminder by default, please?

Replies (2)

photo
1

Hello Andrey,

may you please post a screenshot of this dialog that disturbs you? Thanks

photo
1

There it comes.

photo
photo
2

Andrey - check main menu > Settings > GPS > Run at app start: Never or "previous state" instead of Always? Does that help?

photo
1

Yep, this option seems to be working and successfully solves the issue.

Thanks!

photo
1

Thanks Andrew, very good point!

photo
Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file