This object is in archive! 

Help! I need to restore an accidentally deleted planned route

Žilina shared this question 13 months ago
Answered

Hi,

I'd been using Route Planner in Locus Map 3 to create a complex route over many years.

When I used to open Route planner is used to say something like "Previous Route Recovered" and I was able to carry on editing it etc.

I'm guessing this was because I'd stupidly not saved my route.

By accident I clicked the "Clear planner" option and I've lost the route I was planning.

I have a very recent backup... it it possible for my to manually copy a particular file back and recover my route?

Many thanks in advance for any advice.

Replies (4)

photo
1

I've just performed a full restore on another device, but my Route didn't reappear :(

photo
1

After checking another device, going back into Route planner it used to say "Previous plan restored".

photo
1

Hello,

Unfortunately, the content of the route planner is temporary only, so if you clear it, it is gone.

If you want to preserve it, you have to save the route.

Regards,


Zdenek, Locus team

photo
1

Hi Zdenek,

Oh dear... as I have full backups of the Locus Map directories, I was hoping it was contained within a temporary file somewhere.

Never mind, lesson learned.

All the best!

Replies have been locked on this page!