Clear planned route: implement confirmation dialog

ak shared this idea 41 days ago
Gathering feedback

Hi.

On https://web.locusmap.app/, when planning a route, there is the "clear" button below the list of waypoints. I wanted to delete the last waypoint and accidentally clicked on "clear". Work of half an hour was gone ... Please include an confirmation dialog popping up when clicking on "clear", like "Do you really want to clear the planned route? All your input will be lost".


Thank you!

Alex

Replies (2)

photo
1

Even more useful. Add an Undo Redo function.
With a decent undo redo function, the mistake would have been fixed immediately.
Once you have used an undo redo function, you never want to miss it anymore.

photo
2

Hi, yes, this should be solved by undo/redo which are planned. Still some more priority larger tasks before that but I hope it is not long time till we will jump into them finally.

Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file