Download of map area finished - Only Cancel Button

franc shared this problem 23 months ago
Solved

Hallo

when I download an area of an online map, after all is finished, I expect a dialog with e.g.:"All map pictures downloaded successfully.

OK"But I get a "Finished" Dialog with "Successful" and two buttons "Cancel" and "Pause" (in german, so I don't know the correct english names, as Language-Switch is still buggy).

I noticed this issue before already, I always kill then locus, as the dialog never disappears or reappear. The map works, it is only the irritating dialog.


Why it is "Successful" but the button is not "OK"?

Thanks frank

Locus 3.42.0 on Xiaomi Mi A1 with Android 9.0

Replies (8)

photo
1

Dear Franc,

dialog shouldn't be display no than one minute (it depends on the size of the map) because there are some post download actions.

However you can "Cancel" the downloading. The map is very likely downloaded properly.

Thank you, Petr

photo
1

So that means I just didnt wait long enough after map download was finished?

I just downloaded a map with around 15.000 images and since over 10 minutes still the Finish-Dialog (with only 'Cancel' and 'Pause' Buttons) is open but nothing happens.

Could not you evolve something to clear this in the dialog?

e.g.: "pleese wait till post download actions finished..."

Would be very useful :)

Thank!

photo
1

Hi,

difficult to say, but I guess that there was some problem with processing mentioned post downloading actions. This dialog should be visible only couple seconds. ( you can try download again some small map)

Regards,

Petr

photo
1

It is always like this.

The Dialog is even after 1 hour.

Could it be possible, that this dialog stays only when I download more than 10.000 tiles? But there is not any notice that there are tiles missing.

EDIT: No, then it says that it was not successful, the download limit was reached, continue only after ... time possible.

photo
1

Hi,

I have the same problem on v3.43.0, see attached screenshot.

Edit: after closing the prompt with (X) button, I can see nothing has been downloaded among offline maps :/

photo
2

Hi,

thank you. We made some additional tests and it seems that this issue can really appear. We'll focus on it during next weeks. Until fix please use workaround:

  • click on "Abort" to finish downloading
  • in Menu - Maps - Offline - three dots top menu (in the right top corner) - tap on Refresh list

Thank you for understadning

Petr

photo
1

Hello

The bug is still present in Locus Pro 3.54.2

I wonder if it can't be fixed?

Is it still under development, this issue?

Thank again.

Frank

photo
1

Hi,

I'm sorry but it should be really fixed. Are you sure that downloading screen remain visible when downloading finished, please? Would you please create short video (download small map) that depict this issue. If you don't know the right app, I would suggest AZ Screen Recorder for screen recording: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hecorat.screenrecorder.free

Thanks, Petr

photo
photo
1

OK, I cannot reproduce it, good!

Thanks.

If it happens again I will try to reproduce it reliably and post a video of possible.

If it happens only with bigger maps, a video is not possible though, too long then.


Thanks.

photo
1

Fine, thank you. If occurs again, please try to simulate and record it

Thank you

Petr

photo
Leave a Comment
 
Attach a file