Entered the wrong google account for maps

Glenn Kirkham shared this problem 3 years ago
Solved

I have a couple of google accounts. When I went to download offline maps, it asked to enter the google account to which I entered the wrong one. Now every time I start Locus Pro it shows that google account in the maps (not the one that I used to purchase Locus Pro and so only offers 3 map downloads).


How can I log out of that google account for maps and log back in for the correct one?. I have tried stopping / force stopping the app but it always restarts with that log in signed in.


Thanks

Comments (3)

photo
1

Good day Glenn,

this is a problem we rarely, but from time to time, face. Unfortunately simple change of account is not possible in Locus for now. Best option is to reset basic Locus preferences directly in your device.


So in list of applications in device settings, find Locus Map and tap on "clear data". This will remove this settings, but unfortunately also a few internal settings that you will have to setup again.


To be sure you do not lost anything, you may do before backup of your settings in menu > more > Backup manager.


Hope this helps you.

photo
1

Same problem here, but when restoring the data from backup it also overwrites the correct gmail account, so I'm back to square one...

photo
1

Good day Javier, I'm sorry, but there is currently no simple solution how to reset registered user account in Locus map. Reset of preferences in device settings is currently best possible solution.

photo