have some old backups and new ones. now trying to get all backed data to my locus, but theres no option to merge or not overwrite/delete data with new restore.
any hint how to do it?
-- didnt found it in this forum
i have a backup from last week.
In the meantime i recorded some tracks and add some points to database.
By accident today i delete one important track/point i´ve created last mounth.
If i restore now point&tracks with backup from last week, all since last week created poins&tracks are lost and also modification (text/coords) i have done within last week on any point/track.
So my idea:
- do not replace content of backup one by one
- do it similar "geocache update"
- keep additional (in the meantime created) tracks&points while restore
- and if possible keep also modification of coords and text inside points&tracks