Hiking on a rainy and cold day I twice managed to loose my recorded track:
I suppose that when I hit the "stop recording" button I accidentally (with my stiff fingers) hit again the "delete" button on the next screen, which appears at the same location. (I have no idea how I got across the next question "do you really want to delete". I just found that locus had been stopped when looking at the phone next time.)
Although it was definitvely my own fault, you might think of placing the "delete" button at a completely different location (maybe just exchange "delete" and "save" buttons - I hope nobody is so used to the location that he will accidentally delete his recordings after such a change).
Or is there a way to find a recorded (but not yet stored) track after deletion with an undelete tool? Where should I look, and which file name to look for?
Thank you !