This object is in archive! 

Poping Up of Android Settings scince 3.37.1

Stephan shared this problem 15 months ago
Solved

Have a look at this screenvideo.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1IrVJoj_E0C8hTRVy8osn9kejONaEg2EJ

Since 3.37.1 it is not possible using Locus just scrolling around in the map, because after some seconds there are popping up Android settings for the location service.

This behavior stops if I switch on GPS or deactivate the location service in locus map, or switch of/onn wlan or mobile network.

Best Answer
photo

Hello,

fact that you keep GPS enabled in system settings change nothing. It only means that application which require GPS, may ask for it, not that GPS itself will be enabled all the time. I personally never disable this settings, because if you use apps that do not waste battery, it should never happen that GPS will be running without need. That's also reason why I missed this problem during testing, my mistake.

And downgrade: at the bottom of this page is link to some older app versions for download.

EDIT: bug-fix version 3.37.2 is in preparation and will be published most probably in Wednesday 27. 3.

Menion

Comments (4)

photo
1

I recorded a screen session showing the issue


https://youtu.be/w2UPDCKeU-k

photo
2

Good day Reinhold

thanks for this very precise bug report. Even without a video, I was able to reproduce it ... and fix it.

Workaround to next version? Keep GPS enabled in the system or in Locus > settings > GPS & sensors, disable the temporary option "Disable when the app is hidden", it may help.

Menion

photo
1

Menion, thank you for the workaround.

Having GPS enabled all the time is no option, it's a tablet. Manly used for usless things ;)

Keeping GPS enabled when app is hidden works fo me.


btw. is there a way for a downgrade if major things go wrong?

photo
2

Hello,

fact that you keep GPS enabled in system settings change nothing. It only means that application which require GPS, may ask for it, not that GPS itself will be enabled all the time. I personally never disable this settings, because if you use apps that do not waste battery, it should never happen that GPS will be running without need. That's also reason why I missed this problem during testing, my mistake.

And downgrade: at the bottom of this page is link to some older app versions for download.

EDIT: bug-fix version 3.37.2 is in preparation and will be published most probably in Wednesday 27. 3.

Menion

Replies have been locked on this page!